Styrene

At present it is impossible to imagine sewer renovations by means of UP and vinyl ester resins without styrene. No genuine alternatives could be found despite intensive development work by resin manufacturers.

Despite the sporadic discussions about styrene, UP resins have established themselves in sewer renovations with a market share of over 90%. Over the past 16 years, all of the storms about the alleged risks of styrene for humans and the environment have passed us by with no significant effects.

What a lot of people don´t know is that styrene is I not just made from petrochemicals, e.g. for use in plastics, lacquers or rubber, but is also a natural material!

Traces of natural styrene can be found in coffee, kiwis, strawberries, grapes, wine or beer, for example. Styrene is also a pyrolysis product that can be found in cigarette smoke: a heavy smoker takes in around 1.6 mg of styrene each day.

Not many chemicals have been investigated as intensively and thoroughly as styrene! Nevertheless, up to now there has been no noticeable increase in fatalities, the contraction of cancer or the development of allergies in studies performed with rats and humans.

Conclusion: If the UP resin and liner are handled correctly, styrene is no problem with respect to occupational medicine and eco-toxicology!

Saerbeck, December 2019

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!

An exciting year is almost drawing to a close and our industry has once again seen a lot of progress. 

Read more...


Saerbeck, December 2019

SAERTEX multiCom: WELL POSITIONED FOR THE NEW DECADE

New Managing Director at SAERTEX multiCom: Since autumn Kai Diecks appointed new Managing Director at German quality manufacturer for GRP liners.

Read more...


Saerbeck, November 2019

WE ARE GETTING READY FOR NEW CHALLENGES IN 2020

The year 2019 is slowly coming to an end – already today we would like to thank you for a trusting and successful cooperation in 2019! In order to start the year 2020 together with you successfully and well recovered, we would like to inform you about our upcoming inventory and the company holidays at our plant in Saerbeck:

Read more...


Saerbeck, October 2019

WE ARE NO-DIG AWARD WINNER 2019!

At the "International NO-DIG Conference Florence" in early October, our potable water liner, the SAERTEX-LINER® H2O, was honoured with the "New Technology Award" from the International Society for Trenchless Technology (ISTT).

Read more...


Saerbeck, June 2019

APP FOR THE PIPE SYMPOSIUM ONLINE!

Do you already know our new app for the 8th Saerbeck Pipe Symposium? Here you will find all information about the event in September in Münsterland. Whether programme, exhibitor, side programme or registration: Everything online and always up to date!

Read more...


Read all news items here

Styrol

Styrol ist als Lösungsmittel aus der Kanalsanierung mittels UP- und Vinylesterharzen derzeit nicht wegzudenken. Echte Alternativen konnten bisher trotz intensiver Entwicklungsarbeit der Harzhersteller nicht gefunden werden.

Trotz der hier und da immer mal wieder aufkommenden Styroldiskussion, haben sich UP-Harze in der Kanalsanierung mit einem Marktanteil von über 90% durchgesetzt. In den letzten 16 Jahren sind alle Stürme zu den angeblichen Gefahren von Styrol für Mensch und Umwelt ohne nennenswerte Auswirkungen vorbeigezogen.

Was nur wenige Menschen wissen: Styrol wird nicht nur petrochemisch hergestellt, z.B. für die Verwendung in Kunststoffen, Lacken oder Gummi, sondern ist auch ein Naturstoff!

Spuren natürlichen Styrols findet man etwa in Kaffee, Kiwis, Erdbeeren, Weintrauben, Wein oder Bier. Außerdem findet man Styrol als Pyrolyseprodukt im Zigarettenrauch: Ein starker Raucher nimmt täglich etwa 1,6 mg Styrol zu sich.

Nur wenige Chemikalien sind so intensiv und gut untersucht wie Styrol! Bisher zeigten jedoch keine der an Ratten und an Menschen durchgeführten Studien eine erhöhte Sterblichkeit, eine erhöhte Anzahl von Krebserkrankungen oder die Bildung von Allergien.

Fazit: Bei sachgemäßer Handhabung von UP-Harz und Liner, ist Styrol arbeitsmedizinisch und ökotoxikologisch kein Thema!

Saerbeck, Dezember 2019

SAERTEX multiCom: STARK AUFGESTELLT FÜR DAS NEUE JAHRZEHNT

Neuer Geschäftsführer bei der SAERTEX multiCom: Seit Herbst ist Kai Diecks neuer Geschäftsführer beim deutschen Qualitätshersteller für GFK-Liner.

mehr lesen ...


Saerbeck, November 2019

WIR MACHEN UNS BEREIT FÜR NEUE HERAUSFODERUNGEN IN 2020

Das Jahr neigt sich langsam dem Ende zu, wir danken Ihnen schon heute für eine vertrauensvolle und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit in 2019! Um gemeinsam mit Ihnen erfolgreich und gut erholt ins Jahr 2020 zu starten, möchten wir Sie über unsere anstehende Inventur und die Betriebsferien im Werk in Saerbeck informieren:

mehr lesen ...


Saerbeck, Oktober 2019

WIR SIND ISTT NO-DIG AWARD GEWINNER 2019!

Auf der „International NO-DIG Conference Florence“ Anfang Oktober wurde unser Trinkwasserliner, der SAERTEX-LINER® H2O, mit dem "New Technology Award" der International Society for Trenchless Technology (ISTT) ausgezeichnet.

mehr lesen ...


Saerbeck, Juni 2019

APP ZUM ROHRLEITUNGSSYMPOSIUM ONLINE!

Kennen Sie schon unsere neue App zum 8. Saerbecker Rohrleitungssymposium? Hier findet Sie alle Informationen rund um die Veranstaltung im September im Münsterland. Ob Programm, Aussteller, Rahmenprogramm oder fix anmelden: Alles online und immer auf dem neuesten Stand!

mehr lesen ...


Lesen Sie hier alle Nachrichten